Home Programme Description Study region Publications Publication: Ambio Special Issue 2015 People Calendarium

 

  People in Ekoklim    
  Aggemyr, Elsa PhD-student

How plant species in the seashore is affected by rising sea levels in the archipelago.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: elsa.aggemyr@natgeo.su.se
Elsa's web page
 
  Andersson, Erik Researcher

Spatial aspects of ecosystem service generation, landscape management and resilience, and the use of functional profiling to characterise and assess multifunctional landscapes.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: erik.andersson@stockholmresilience.su.se
 
  Angerbjörn, Anders Professor

Effects of climate change in mountain tundra ecosystems.


Department of Zoology
e-mail: angerbj@zoologi.su.se
Research web page
 
  Audusseau, Hélène PhD-student

Effects of climate and land use on the distribution of and interactions between nettle-feeding butterflies in Sweden.


Department of Zoology
e-mail: helene.audusseau@zoologi.su.se
 
  Auffret, Alistair PhD-student

Dispersal vectors (mainly human-mediated) of plant species through the landscape, and the role that small and remnant habitats can play in maintaining biodiversity in the landscape now and in the future.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: alistair.auffret@natgeo.su.se
 
  Bergsten, Arvid PhD-student

Mapping and social-ecological network analysis of inter-municipal collaborations in land-use planning.
Landscape connectivity and spatial resilience in forest reserve systems.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: arvid.bergsten@stockholmresilience.su.se
 
  Bodin, Örjan PhD, Researcher

Dispersal limitations/possibilities and population dynamics in landscapes experiencing habitat fragmentation.

Stockholm Resilience Centre &
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: orjan.bodin@stockholmresilience.su.se
Örjan's webpage
 
  Borgström, Sara PhD, Postdoc

Assessment of social and ecological scale dynamics in institutional and physical landscapes under change.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: sarab@stockholmresilience.su.se
Sara's webpage
 
 

Boyd, Emily PhD, Reader

Adaptive governance and resilience.

Dept. of Geography and Environmental Sciences, University of Reading & Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: emily.boyd@reading.ac.uk
Emily's webpage

 
  Bring, Arvid PhD-student

Assessment of Arctic water observation systems in relation to the needs of researchers, water managers and policymakers.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: arvid.bring@natgeo.su.se
Arvid's web page
 
  Cousins, Sara Professor

Landscape scale predictions on biodiversity responses to the increasing stress from climate and land use change, based on historical (using old cadastral maps) and current patterns of landscape elements (primarily wetlands and small remnant habitats).

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: sara.cousins@natgeo.su.se
Sara's web page
 
  Dahlberg, Johan PhD student

The role of refugia for distribution and adaptation of plants when climate changes.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: johan.dahlberg@su.se
 
  Dalén, Love PhD, Senior lecturer

Using ancient DNA to investigate to what extent species respond to climate change by changing their distributions.

Department of Zoology & Swedish Museum of Natural History
e-mail: love.dalen@nrm.se
Research web page
 
 

Destouni, Georgia Professor

Climate change and spatio-temporal variability in associated water flux-levels, ecohydrology, biogeochemistry and water resources in ecosystems. Implications of such variability and change for management, policy and governance.

Dept of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
Bert Bolin Centre for Climate Research
e-mail: georgia.destouni@natgeo.su.se
Georgia's web page

 
  Ehrlén, Johan Professor

Climate effects on plant distributions, plant population dynamics, and plant-animal interactions

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: johan.ehrlen@su.se

Johan's web page
 
  Elmhagen, Bodil PhD, Senior lecturer

Trophic regulation of mammal communities in relation to changes in climate and land use.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: bodil.elmhagen@zoologi.su.se
Bodil's web page
 
 

Elmqvist Thomas Professor

Landscape ecology, analyzing bundles of ecosystem services, trade-offs, institutions and governances.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences &
Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: Thomas.Elmqvist@stockholmresilience.su.se

Thomas' web page

 
 

Eriksson, Ove Professor

Chairman of the Steering Committee for EkoKlim.

My research interest concerns the processes that determine plant species abundance and distribution in landscapes.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: ove.eriksson@su.se
Ove's web page

 
 

Ermold, Matti PhD-student

Changes in wetland distribution and consequences for biodiversity and ecosystem services under changing climate and land use.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: matti.ermold@natgeo.su.se

 
  Folke, Carl Professor

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: calle@stockholmresilience.su.se
Carl's web page
 
  Frampton, Andrew PhD, Postdoc

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: andrew.frampton@natgeo.su.se
 
  Fransson, Thord PhD, Researcher

Swedish Museum of Natural History
e-mail: thord.fransson@nrm.se
 
 

Galafassi, Diego PhD student

Inter-municipal collaboration and ecological connectivity in Stockholm county – the problem of fit.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: diego.galafassi@stockholmresilience.su.se


 
  Giegold, Thomas Research Engineer

Phenology of plant and animals in relation to climate change.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: thomas.giegold@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Gordon, Line PhD, Research fellow

Trade-offs and synergies among ecosystem services in agricultural landscapes

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: line.gordon@stockholmresilience.su.se
Line's web page

 
 

Gotthard, Karl PhD, Senior lecturer

Effects of climate change on seasonal adaptations and host plant interactions in butterflies.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: Karl.Gotthard@zoologi.su.se
Karl's web page

 
 

Hambäck, Peter Professor

Effect of rising sea levels on coastal ecosystems, and from other hydrological changes on wetland communities. We will use predictions on future sea levels to derive predictions on the distribution and abundance of plants and arthropods on the Baltic sea shore. We will also explore how species interactions change due to changes in the distribution and connectivity of shore-line and wetland communities.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: peter.hamback@su.se
Peter's web page

 
  Hedlund, Johanna PhD-student

Climate change effects on life-history, behaviour and ecology of the willow warbler (Phylloscopus trochilus). This project is a multi-disciplinary study on how climate change may effect phenological, behavioural and ecological aspects of a common and widespread migratory bird species and how ongoing and past landscape changes may predict future distribution patterns.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: johanna.hedlund@zoologi.su.se
 
 

Hellström, Peter PhD-student

Population dynamics and habitat selection in raptors in relation to food abundance and climate.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: peter.hellstrom@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Herrström, Anna Project assistant

Climate change perspectives in species action programs.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: anna.herrstrom@su.se

 
  Honkakangas, Jessica Administration

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: jessica.honkakangas@su.se
 
 

Hylander, Kristoffer PhD, Senior lecturer

The role of refugia for distribution and adaptation of plants when climate changes.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: kristoffer.hylander@su.se
Kristoffer's web page

 
 

Jakobsson, Sven Professor

Effects of climate change on life history, ecology and behaviour. Initiating long term phenology studies at Tovetorp Research Station.

Department of Zoology, Tovetorp Research Station
e-mail: sven.jakobsson@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Janz, Niklas PhD, Senior lecturer

Effects of climate on niche utilization and thermal adaptation in butterflies.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: niklas.janz@zoologi.su.se
Niklas' web page

 
 

Jaramillo, Fernando PhD-student

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: fernando.jaramillo@natgeo.su.se

 
 

Jarsjö, Jerker Research fellow

Implications of the implementation of the EU Water Framework Directive for water management and nutrient flows in the Norrström drainage basin.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: jerker.jarsjo@natgeo.su.se
Jerker's web page

 
  Johansson, Veronika PhD student

Plant-fungi interactions in relation to management.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: veronika.johansson@su.se
 
 

Karlsson, Bengt Professor

Insect biodiversity, phenology and adaptations in relation to climate change.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: bengt.karlsson@zoologi.su.se
Bengt's web page

 
 

Karlsson, Johanna M PhD student

Climate and hydro-biogeochemical changes, drivers-effects, and future projections.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: johanna.maard@natgeo.su.se

 
 

Kininmonth, Stuart Postdoc

Patterns of social and ecological interdependencies – consequences for collective action in resource governance.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: stuart.kininmonth@stockholmresilience.su.se

 
 

Kolb, Gundula Postdoc

The effects of climate change on the ecology of terrestrial coastal ecosystems.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: gundula.kolb@su.se

 
  Kullberg, Cecilia PhD, Senior lecturer

Phenology of plant and animals in relation to climate change.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: cecilia.kullberg@zoologi.su.se
 
  Larsdotter Mellström, Helena PhD, Researcher

Evolution of insect life histories in changing environments.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: helena.mellstrom@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Leimar, Olof Professor

Phenotypic variation and phenotype control in varied environments.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: olof.leimar@zoologi.su.se
Olle's web page

 
  Le Vaillant, Maryline Postdoc

Effects of climate change in mountain tundra ecosystems.


Department of Zoology
e-mail: maryline.levaillant@zoologi.su.se
 
  Lindborg, Regina PhD, Senior lecturer

Much of my scientific work is done in transdisciplinary collaboration and concerns biodiversity and links to ecosystem services as a tool for managing multifunctional landscapes under land use and climate change.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: regina.lindborg@natgeo.su.se
Regina's web page
 
  Lindgren, Jessica PhD student

Small remnant habitats in the landscape and their additive value for biodiversity in intensively utilized landscapes.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: jessica.lindgren@natgeo.su.se
 
 

Lyon, Steve PhD, Senior Lecturer

Catchment-scale hydrological and biogeochemical flux dynamics and their coupled responses to climate change in northern latitude basins.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: steve.lyon@natgeo.su.se
Steve's web page

 
 

Löwenborg, Kristin PhD student

Reproductive biology of cold-climate reptiles.


Department of Zoology
e-mail: kristin.lowenborg@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Marteinsdottir, Bryndis PhD-student

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: bryndis.marteinsdottir@su.se

 
  Moor, Helen PhD student

Climate impact on wetland plant communities and ecosystem services: a trait-based approach.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: helen.moor@su.se
 
 

Navarro Cano, Jose Antonio Phd, Postdoc

Effects of climate change on host-plant preferences of Anthocharis cardamines along a south-north transect in Sweden.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
Postdoctoral fellowship granted by Fundación Seneca
e-mail: Jose-Antonio.Navarro@su.se

 
 

Norberg, Jon Professor

Stockholm Resilience Centre &
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: jon.norberg@stockholmresilience.su.se
Jon's web page

 
 

Nykvist, Björn PhLic, Researcher

Adaptive governance of social-ecological systems in relation to institutions, social learning, and social-ecological memories.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: bjorn.nyqvist@stockholmresilience.su.se
Björn's web page

 
 

Nylin, Sören Professor

Butterfly host plant use and life history adaptations to seasonality and climate.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: soren.nylin@zoologi.su.se
Sören's web page

 
 

Pasanen Mortensen, Marianne PhD-student

Anthropogenic impacts on mammal community structures and ecosystem processes over 200 years: land use history, landscape patterns and top predator extinctions.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: marianne.mortensen@zoologi.su.se

 
  Peterson, Garry PhD, Researcher

Dynamics of ecosystem services in social-ecological landscapes & regime shifts.

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: garry.peterson@stockholmresilience.su.se
Garry's web page

 
  Plue, Jan PhD, Postdoc

Consequences of climate change and habitat fragmentation on seed bank dynamics of grassland communities.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: jan.plue@natgeo.su.se
 
 

Posledovich, Diana PhD student

Effects of climate change on trophic interactions.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: diana.posledovich@zoologi.su.se

 
 

Prieto, Carmen PhD, Research Engineer

Climate change scenarios.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: carmen.prieto@natgeo.su.se

 
 

Pyykönen, Markku GIS Manager

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: markku.pyykonen@stockholmresilience.su.se

 
  Rogberg, Peter PhD, Researcher

Climate and hydro-biogeochemical changes, drivers-effects, and future projections.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: peter.rogberg@natgeo.su.se
 
 

Queiroz, Cibele PhD-student

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: Cibele.Queiroz@stockholmresilience.su.se

 
 

Ranara, Jeff PhD-student

Stockholm Resilience Centre
e-mail: jeff.ranara@stockholmresilience.su.se

 
  Sandoval, Edson Postdoc

Using ancient DNA to investigate to what extent species respond to climate change by changing their distributions.

Department of Zoology & Swedish Museum of Natural History
e-mail: edson.sandoval@nrm.se
 
 

Schmalholz, Martin PhD-student

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: martin.schmalholz@su.se
Martin's web page

 
  Strandmark, Alma PhD-student

Effects of climate induced sea-level changes on coastal ecosystems: plants and arthropods.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: alma.strandmark@su.se
 
  Toftegaard, Tenna PhD-student

Effects of climate change on trophic interactions – spatiotemporal aspects of host plant utilization in butterflies.

Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
e-mail: tenna.toftegaard@su.se
 
 

Tränk, Louise GIS-modeller

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail: louise.trank@natgeo.su.se

 
 

Vercauteren, Nikki PhD, Postdoc

Modeling topography induced variations of air temperature.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail:
nikki.vercauteren@natgeo.su.se
Nikki's web page

 
  Verrot, Lucile PhD-student

Modelling the dynamics of water under climate change, and other forms of change.

Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
e-mail:
lucile.verrot@natgeo.su.se
 
  Wheat, Chris Associate professor

Adaptation to seasons and life history plasticity.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: chris.wheat@zoologi.su.se
 
 

Wiklund, Christer Professor

Interactions between the Orangetip butterfly and its host plants along a latitudinal gradient.

Department of Zoology
e-mail: christer.wiklund@zoologi.su.se